Happy #Dittering! And @vegantwitnic recap

Yesterday was the @vegantwitnic at Colonel Summers Park. I have to say, it was one of the best potlucks I have been to in a long time.  All the food was so good! It seemed like it was going to rain, but then it didn’t except for a few minutes. There were a few strong gusts of wind but mostly it was beautiful.

I brought a kale salad, which is one of my favorite ways to eat my greens.  If you marinate raw kale overnight in an acidic dressing, it is tender and delicious the next day.  The salad I brought yesterday was just Italian kale, red bell pepper, cucumber, chives, parsley and an apple cider vinaigrette (just olive oil, apple cider vinegar, maple syrup, mustard and salt).  I have been putting fresh herbs in absolutely everything because I am growing a ton in window boxes, which I definitely recommend if you are sad that you don’t have a yard and can’t have a real garden.

I swear I am getting a new camera soon!

I swear I am getting a new camera soon!

What an awesome plate of food.  There was gluten-free mac and cheese made by Jess of Get Sconed!, lasagna made by Joanna Vaught, sausage and kale from Karla of VeganShizzle, and all sorts of amazing stuff.

Today is the first day of The #Dittering, and Jess and I are going to Koi Fusion for lunch.  So excited! Their Korean tofu tacos are amazing, and $1.50 each, plus the people are so nice.

2 responses to “Happy #Dittering! And @vegantwitnic recap

  1. I like that last photo…. but what about the fantastic watermelon that was also there??

  2. strawberryrock

    Pretty sure the watermelon was kind of mediocre.

Leave a Reply

