I’m such a lazy blogger

Remember that holiday, Thanksgiving?  Yeah, that was cool, right?  I made a bunch of food but I don’t remember it that well anymore because it was like three years ago.  But I’ll show you pictures anyway, ok?  They are bad pictures (obvs) but my dad’s dog makes an appearance.

Buy me a new camera for Christmas please!

Buy me a new camera for Christmas please!

The menu was:

Seitan Roast with Apple Butternut Stuffing

This was so good!  The recipe made so much and I was the only person who ate a whole serving so I probably should have quartered it.  I left out the salt (the tamari was enough) and thought that made it better.  My mom made the stuffing and was fantastic.  Besides apples and butternut squash, it also had apple sage Field Roast Sausage and lots of sage.

Green Bean Casserole

I made this fattier, starting with a roux with Earth Balance and the flour, and I think it made it way better.

Mashed Blue Potatoes with Horseradish

These were seriously the bluest potatoes I’ve ever seen.  Even when mashed, the color was really bright.  I love horseradish and it’s especially good in mashed potatoes.  We used fresh horseradish, grated.

Stir Fried Brussel Sprouts with Mustard Sauce and Pecans

I wasn’t really involved in making these but they were super good.  There was a lot of grainy mustard and I liked how the brussel sprouts were chopped up instead of whole or halved, for some reason.  I am going to start doing that more.

Golden Beet Salad with Pears and Mint

Roasted Sweet Potatoes

Kidney Bean Gravy

Like Punk Rock Chickpea Gravy, except I realized I was out of chickpeas at the last minute.

Cranberry Sauce

The recipe on the bag of cranberries plus some spices and some orange zest.

Of course, Thanksgiving is really about pie.

Of course, Thanksgiving is really about pie.

Pumpkin Cheesecake

Best EVER.  Oh my god.  Going to eat this every day.

Pecan Pie

Also delish.

Apple Pie

How can you go wrong?

Olwen also loves Thanksgiving.

Olwen also loves Thanksgiving.

One response to “I’m such a lazy blogger

Leave a Reply

