Five Second Reviews

I am trying to make up for my lack of posts with some reviews but this ain’t no Stumptown Vegans, ok?

Ready, set, go.

Toney Bento

1423 SE 37th St. (off of Hawthorne)

Been going here since I was tiny.  Its a lot cooler and more vegan-friendly than it used to be.  Lots of vegan combos served in awesome bento boxes.  Vegan miso soup and tempura!  Mmm.

Tempura, cucumber rolls, cabbage salad (my fave), rice. Photo courtesy of Jess.

Been going here since I was tiny.  It’s a lot cooler and more vegan-friendly than it used to be.  Lots of vegan combos served in awesome bento boxes.  Vegan miso soup and tempura!  Mmm.

Dot’s

2521 SE Clinton St.

I wish I had one right now!

I wish I had one right now!

LOVE Dot’s.  My favorite thing there is the vegan platter.  Check that out, I don’t even know what’s on it but it’s a plate of deliciousness.  Sometimes after too many drinks I think I can eat the whole thing, though.  Never a good idea.  Good place to get some drinks and some fries.

The end.

4 responses to “Five Second Reviews

  1. wow, 2 blogs posts, 1 day! good job, srock!

    those blue potatoes on your thanksgiving post look like they’re from a cartoon or something. very unrealistic. but pretty!

  2. They were seriously even bluer in person. I have eaten plenty of blue potatoes but those were the bluest ones I have ever seen.

  3. Oh my god let’s go to Dots and get vegan platters!

  4. I want the bento thing!

Leave a Reply

