VeganMoFo and beyond

You might have noticed that I just made a post, and it’s not October anymore!  I know!  I think I’m going to keep on doing this!

Why, you ask?  Well, mostly my desire to be cool and fit in.  You see, I live in Portland, and not having a vegan food blog in Portland is kind of like wearing acid washed jeans anywhere else.  Except I guess acid washed jeans are cool again so pretend I used another example.  Like smelling really bad.  I don’t even know what I would talk to my friends about if I didn’t have a blog!  I mean, I guess we talked before this October, but I don’t remember about what.  I guess Gossip Girl, mostly.

It’s always awkward when people are like, oh hey, nice to meet you, so, what’s your vegan food blog called?  And then you have to confess that you don’t have one (or haven’t updated in a year) and you realize you are getting no action tonight.  Plus if you blog enough apparently you get free ice cream and stuff.  So that’s my goal.  I will blog until I get free ice cream, and then I’ll go into retirement.

2 responses to “VeganMoFo and beyond

  1. wait, having a vegan food blog will get me laid? I need to rethink my approach.

Leave a Reply

