When famous bloggers cook you impromptu dinners

The tots are the entree, everything else is just a side.

The tots are the entree, everything else is just a side.

Clockwise from top left: tater tots, pesto mac, seitan with broccoli and peppers, quinoa, ketchup.  All delicious.

I had tater tots twice this weekend and I want some more tonight!  You know what else is good?  Waffle fries.  Where can I get some waffle fries in PDX, anyway?

9 responses to “When famous bloggers cook you impromptu dinners

  1. I don’t know about waffle fries…but there’s that french fry cart in Southeast right?

  2. Yeah, I am a big fan of the fry cart. It’s a short walk from where I live. But there must be waffle fries somewhere in Portland, right?

  3. Hmmmmmmmm I feel like Karla knows this. Doesn’t Burgerville do Yukon waffle at some point?

  4. first – you’re on my links again! you won!

    second – where’s the name dropping? who are these famous bloggers?

  5. Oh, I don’t think you’d know them.

  6. yes, i do know this. Burgerville does the seasonal Yukon Gold waffle fries. I may have seen them somewhere else….if a Chick-Fil-A opens, you could go there too, especially since they stopped putting beef tallow in them…

  7. ewwwwww Chick-Fil-A.

  8. total comfort food. Yum. Were the tots deep fried or oven fried? They are good either way.

  9. Ok, so it’s not a restaurant, but those frozen Alexia waffle fries are vegan and really yummy.

Leave a Reply

