Hello world!

Yes, I’m keeping the original wordpress subject. It’s cute.

I didn’t actually think I would ever start a vegan food blog. It makes no sense. What could I possibly add to the world of vegan blogs? Sure, I know my way around the kitchen, but I don’t even have a kitchen at the moment (though in 7 days I will be back in Portland and I’ll have my parents’ kitchen, which will be awesome). My camera is a crappy Kodak Easyshare one and my photos look like complete shit next to, say, Lolo’s. I do not have an amazing cookbook coming out like Lolo or Joanna do. But I like making stuff, and I like eating stuff. And, it’s November! What does that mean? Well, it’s NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month, which I have attempted twice and failed at twice. But it’s also…

VeganMoFo

Image made by Katie.

Basically, the idea is that you write about vegan food every day of November. Unfortunately, it’s already November 2 so I’ve already failed. But from here on out, every day! Except for the day when I am flying from Germany to Oregon, I’m going to be kind of busy then.

Leave a Reply

