Nhut Quang and supporting vegan and vegan-friendly businesses in this crap economy

You may have heard that Kinta, which I reviewed a long time ago, just closed.  And before that Nutshell closed, after going from vegan to vegetarian, and before that Veganopolis closed, which I had mixed feelings about.  It is a hard time to have a restaurant right now, and our amazing and diverse and vegan-friendly restaurants are something that I really love about Portland.  So when I hear that a restaurant that I really like isn’t doing that well, it’s kind of scary.  Apparently Nhut Quang, the vegan Vietnamese restaurant on NE 82nd & Fremont goes in that category.  I grew up in a pretty Vietnamese neighborhood and it makes me sad that I really can’t go to  restaurants that I went to as a kid, so I’m glad that Nhut Quang is around.  Jess of Get Sconed! reviewed it if you want to know more.   If you’ve been to Nhut Quang and you liked it, or if you’ve been meaning to go, or if you’ve never heard of it until now but you’re intrigued, now would be a really good time to go.  I went last night and I’ll be going again today.

One response to “Nhut Quang and supporting vegan and vegan-friendly businesses in this crap economy

  1. Let’s go again! When?

    I don’t know why my link isn’t working – hopefully this does – http://letsgetsconed.blogspot.com/2008/07/ppk-cookie-testing-and-nhut-quang.html

Leave a comment